

## **Organization of PJM States, Inc. (OPSI)**

President: Secretary: Treasurer:

Hon. Charlotte A. Mitchell Vice President: Hon. Kent A. Chandler Hon. Emile C. Thompson Hon. Michael T. Richard

Chair, North Carolina UC Chairman, Kentucky PSC Chairman, PSC of District of Columbia Commissioner, Maryland PSC

Member

Delaware Public Service Commission • Public Service Commission of District of Columbia • Illinois Commerce Commission Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission • Kentucky Public Service Commission • Maryland Public Service Commission Michigan Public Service Commission • New Jersey Board of Public Utilities • North Carolina Utilities Commission Public Utilities Commission of Ohio • Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission • Tennessee Regulatory Authority Virginia State Corporation Commission • Public Service Commission of West Virginia.

## **OPSI RESOLUTION #2023-03** HONORING PRESIDENT JOSEPH L. FIORDALISO

WHEREAS, President Joseph Fiordaliso was born and raised in the Ironbound-section of Newark, New Jersey; and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso was elected to the Livingston Township Council in 1988 and served for twelve years, including three times as Mayor; and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso was appointed to his first term as a New Jersey Board of Public Utilities ("NJBPU") commissioner in 2006; and

WHEREAS, in 2011 and 2013, President Fiordaliso was re-nominated by Governor Chris Christie and confirmed by the Senate to continue as a Commissioner of the NJBPU: and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso was appointed by Governor Phil Murphy to serve as President of the NJBPU in 2018 and was re-nominated by Governor Murphy in 2019, to continue to serve as NJBPU Commissioner and President; and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso served on the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners' (NARUC) Committee on Critical Infrastructure and Committee on Energy Resources and the Environment: and

WHEREAS President Fiordaliso was a member of the National Council on Electricity Policy; and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso was a member of the Advisory Council to the Board of Directors of the Electric Power Research Institute: and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso served as a Board member of the Organization of PJM States, Inc. since 2018; and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso demonstrated a passion for revolutionizing the resource mix; and

WHEREAS, President Fiordaliso's policy advocacy was always grounded in what was best for ratepayers and future generations; and

*WHEREAS*, colleagues admired President Fiordaliso's sound advice, pragmatism, forthrightness and willingness to address tough issues; and

*NOW, therefore be it resolved*, the OPSI's Board of Directors, commissioners, and staff honor President Fiordaliso for his deep commitment to the state of New Jersey and his contributions to the OPSI Board of Directors and offer gratitude for his years of service to both<sup>1</sup>.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Approved unanimously on September 21, 2023, and adopted by OPSI's Board of Directors: Commissioner Kim Drexler (Delaware PSC); Chairman Emile C. Thompson (PSC of District of Columbia); Commissioner Ann McCabe (Illinois CC); Commissioner David Veleta (Indiana URC); Chairman Kent A. Chandler (Kentucky PSC); Commissioner Michael T. Richard (Maryland PSC); Commissioner Katherine Peretick (Michigan PSC); Zenon Christodoulou (New Jersey BPU); Chair Charlotte A. Mitchell (North Carolina UC); Commissioner Dennis P. Deters (PUC of Ohio); Chairman Stephen M. DeFrank (Pennsylvania PUC); Chairman Herbert H. Hilliard (Tennessee PUC) Chairman Jehmal T. Hudson (Virginia SCC); Chairman Charlotte R. Lane (PSC of West Virginia).