

## **Organization of PJM States, Inc. (OPSI)**

President:Hon. Michael T. Richard, Commissioner, Maryland PSCVice President:Hon. Talina R. Mathews, Commissioner, Kentucky PSCSecretary:Hon. Andrew G. Place, Commissioner, Pennsylvania PUCTreasurer:Hon. Talina R. Mathews, Commissioner, Kentucky PSC

## <u>Members</u>:

Delaware Public Service Commission • Public Service Commission of District of Columbia • Illinois Commerce Commission Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission • Kentucky Public Service Commission • Maryland Public Service Commission Michigan Public Service Commission • New Jersey Board of Public Utilities • North Carolina Utilities Commission

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio • Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission • Tennessee Public Utility Commission Virginia State Corporation Commission • Public Service Commission of West Virginia.

## **OPSI RESOLUTION # 2019-03**

## **HONORING DENISE FOSTER**

*Whereas,* Denise Foster was appointed Vice President, State and Member Services, PJM Interconnection LLC in 2011; and

Whereas, Denise Foster served as the chair of the PJM Markets and Reliability Committee; and

*Whereas,* Prior to joining PJM, Denise worked for Exelon Corporation as a Manager Regulatory Affairs, Manager, Office of the President and as Director, Policy Development; and

*Whereas*, Ms. Foster has maintained excellent relations with OPSI members, making herself available to Commissioners and Staffs of the states in the PJM footprint, attending OPSI meetings, keeping them informed on policy initiatives at PJM and seeking feedback on policy issues facing PJM; and

*Whereas,* Ms. Foster sits on the Alumni Board of the Dickinson School of Law and is a member of the Pennsylvania Bar Association and the Energy Bar Association; and

*Whereas*, Denise Foster received a Bachelor of Arts from Hood College in Political Science and Environmental Study and a Juris Doctor from Dickinson Law; and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, that the OPSI Board of Directors and commissioners, and the OPSI staff congratulate Ms. Foster on her tenure at PJM and offer heartfelt thanks for her strong leadership at PJM, dedication to public service, willingness to reach out to OPSI and her friendship and wish Ms. Foster the very best in her future endeavors.

Approved unanimously on October 10, 2019, and adopted by OPSI's Board of Directors:Chairman Dallas Winslow (Delaware PSC); Commissioner Willie L. Phillips (PSC of District of Columbia); Commissioner D. Ethan Kimbrel (Illinois CC); Commissioner David Ober (Indiana URC); Commissioner Talina Mathews (Kentucky PSC); Commissioner Michael T. Richard (Maryland PSC); Commissioner Tremaine Phillips (Michigan PSC); President Joseph Fiordaliso (New Jersey BPU); Chair Charlotte Mitchell (North Carolina UC); Commissioner M. Beth Trombold (PUC of Ohio); Commissioner Andrew G. Place (Pennsylvania PUC); Commissioner Herbert Hilliard (Tennessee RA) Chairman Judith Jagdmann (Virginia SCC); Chair Charlotte Lane (PSC of West Virginia)