

Organization of PJM States, Inc. (OPSI)

President: Secretary: Treasurer:

Hon. Harold B. Gray, Commissioner, Delaware PSC Vice President: Hon. David Ober, Commissioner, Indiana URC Hon. Charlotte A. Mitchell. Chair. North Carolina UC Hon. Michael T. Richard, Commissioner, Maryland PSC

Delaware Public Service Commission • Public Service Commission of District of Columbia • Illinois Commerce Commission Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission • Kentucky Public Service Commission • Maryland Public Service Commission Michigan Public Service Commission • New Jersey Board of Public Utilities • North Carolina Utilities Commission • Public Utilities Commission of Ohio • Pennsylvania Public Utilities Commission • Tennessee Public Utility Commission • Virginia State Corporation Commission • Public Service Commission of West Virginia

OPSI RESOLUTION #2021-01 HONORING AKE ALMGREN, Ph.D.

WHEREAS, Ake Almgren, Ph.D. was elected to the Board of Managers for PJM Interconnection, LLC in 2003 and served as its Chair from 2018 until his retirement in 2021; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Almgren is founder and President of Orkas Inc., an independent consulting company founded in 2003 and focused on energy technology; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Almgren previously served as President & CEO of Capstone Turbine Corporation, a developer and manufacturer of microturbine systems; and

WHEREAS, prior to that, Dr. Almgren served over thirty years as President of various business entities of ABB, including ABB Power T&D Co., and managed plants worldwide for the electric transmission and distribution company; prior to that, he served as President of Autoliv, an automotive restraint systems company; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Almgren previously served on the Department of Energy's Electricity Advisory Council; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Almgren received his PhD in Engineering from Linköpings Tekniska Högskola in Sweden, and his Master's degree in Mechanical Engineering from Sweden's Royal Institute of Technology; and

WHEREAS, during his time with PJM, Dr. Almgren was consistently accessible to and communicative with OPSI members concerning policy matters of great importance to the states, and fostered an evolving and increasingly productive relationship between PJM and the states it serves; and

NOW, Therefore be it resolved, the OPSI Board of Directors, commissioners and staff congratulate Dr. Almgren on his successful tenure at PJM, commend him on his unique and substantial commitments and contributions to public service, and wish him the very best in his future endeavors¹.

¹Approved unanimously on April 15, 2021, and adopted by OPSI's Board of Directors: Commissioner Harold B. Gray (Delaware PSC); Commissioner Willie L. Phillips (PSC of District of Columbia); Commissioner D. Ethan Kimbrel (Illinois CC); Commissioner David Ober (Indiana URC); Vice Chairman Kent A. Chandler (Kentucky PSC); Commissioner Michael T. Richard (Maryland PSC); Commissioner Tremaine L. Phillips (Michigan PSC); President L. Joseph Fiordaliso (New Jersey BPU); Chair Charlotte A. Mitchell (North Carolina UC); Commissioner M. Beth Trombold (PUC of Ohio); Vice Chairman David W. Sweet (Pennsylvania PUC); Vice Chairman Herbert H. Hilliard (Tennessee PUC) Chairman Judith Williams Jagdmann (Virginia SCC); Chairman Charlotte R. Lane (PSC of West Virginia).