

## Organization of PJM States, Inc. (OPSI)

President: Hon. Richard S. Mroz, President, New Jersey BPU
Vice President: Hon. Talina R. Mathews, Commissioner, Kentucky PSC
Secretary: Hon. Andrew G. Place, Commissioner, Pennsylvania PUC
Treasurer: Hon. Talina R. Mathews, Commissioner, Kentucky PSC

## Members:

Delaware Public Service Commission ● Public Service Commission of District of Columbia ● Illinois Commerce Commission Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission ● Kentucky Public Service Commission ● Maryland Public Service Commission Michigan Public Service Commission ● New Jersey Board of Public Utilities ● North Carolina Utilities Commission

Public Utilities Commission of Ohio • Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission • Tennessee Public Utility Commission Virginia State Corporation Commission • Public Service Commission of West Virginia.

## **OPSI RESOLUTION # 2019-02**

## HONORING ANDREW L. OTT

*WHEREAS*, Andrew L. Ott was appointed Chief Executive Officer and President of the PJM Interconnection LLC on October 15, 2015; and

**WHEREAS,** Mr. Ott has 20 years experience at PJM having served as Executive Vice President, Senior Vice President and vice president of Markets at PJM; and

**WHEREAS,** Prior to joining PJM, Mr. Ott worked for 13 years in transmission planning and operations at General Public Utilities; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Ott kept OPSI members informed on policy initiatives at PJM; and

*WHEREAS*, Mr. Ott is Chair of CIGRE (International Council on Large Electric Systems) Study Committee C5, on Electricity Markets and Regulation; and

*WHEREAS*, Mr. Ott has served on numerous Boards including the Steering Board of GO15 which is a voluntary initiative of the world's largest power grid operators, the Board of the Association of Edison Illuminating Companies and a board member for the Association of Power Exchanges for eight years; and

*WHEREAS*, Mr. Ott received a Bachelor of Science in electrical engineering from The Pennsylvania State University and a Master of Science in applied statistics from Villanova University; and

*NOW, Therefore, be it resolved,* The OPSI's Board of Directors, commissioners and staff congratulate Mr. Ott on his tenure at PJM and offer thanks for his dedicated service and guidance on policy issues and wish Mr. Ott the very best.

Approved unanimously on June 13, 2019, and adopted by OPSI's Board of Directors: Chairman Dallas Winslow (Delaware PSC); Commissioner Willie L. Phillips (PSC of District of Columbia); Commissioner Ethan Kimbrel (Illinois CC); Commissioner David Ober (Indiana URC); Commissioner Talina Mathews (Kentucky PSC); Commissioner Michael T. Richard (Maryland PSC); Commissioner Dan Scripps (Michigan PSC); President Joseph Fiordaliso (New Jersey BPU); Chair Charlotte Mitchell (North Carolina UC); Commissioner M. Beth Trombold (PUC of Ohio); Commissioner Andrew G. Place (Pennsylvania PUC); Commissioner Herbert Hilliard (Tennessee RA) Chairman Judith Jagdmann (Virginia SCC); Chairman Michael Albert (PSC of West Virginia)